Gift Basket for a New Bride


This past summer we had a new bride move into our community and I wanted to give her a welcome-to-the-community gift.  I’m often short on resources, but I’ve learned that adding a few special touches take a gift from things to a gift from the heart.  I’ll show you a few pictures and hopefully it can inspire you.

[collection of gifts ready for the bag]

 

Here’s a picture from the new bride gift basket I assembled for the women’s seminar:

 

Gift ideas:

::Marital Bliss with a Kiss of Reality

–because sometimes you need someone who understands

 

:: Specialty drink

–because there’s always a good time to share a drink under the stars

 

:: Package of tissues

–because even in this happy time, I know you’ll need them

 

::Quick meal or gift card or invitation

–because sometimes carefully planned meals flop.

 

::Pregnancy test

–because sometimes you need peace of mind.

 

:: Gum

–because you always want to have kiss-ready breath

 

This is a start.  What would you add to the list?

4 thoughts on “Gift Basket for a New Bride

  1. ::Deodorant – because there’s no need to sweat it.

    ::Needle, thread, and seam ripper – because we rip what we sew.

    ::Lubricant: because patience isn’t one of his virtues.

  2. What a neat idea…just lovely!! The book is the no.1 thing to put in the basket and the other things are all complimentary! Thanks for the inspiration! I still haven’t found your book in our home area:( I know that I can order more though from you…thanks! My daughters both Loved the books I gave them.
    Marilyn Miller

What's on your mind?

